Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
Kendrick Louis was recently named Captain of the Australian team and said the 12 person team is ready to defend Australia’s world title.

“Being named captain of this team and being identified as the person to lead our team at the World Titles is a serious honour. In my eyes, the greatest achievement I will have had in sport.

“We have left no stone unturned in terms of ensuring we have the best team to represent Australia… a team of great athletes, but also exceptional people.

“I am really confident in the preparation we have had and that the work is done… now it’s time to put on a show.

“There has been plenty of uncertainty along the way (due to COVID pandemic), but now we are ready to race. The team couldn’t be more excited and honoured to pull on the green and gold,” he said.
The team is made up of beach, surf, and pool competitors with three debutants including ironwoman Naomi Scott (Northcliff SLSC, formerly Manly LSC), pool competitor Harrison Hynes (Trigg Island SLSC and West Life Saving Club) and beach competitor Sam Zustovich (Mollymook SLSC).

Also joining the team as a late substitution is Lani Pallister (Alexandra Headland SLSC), who is fresh from claiming a bronze medal at the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. Pallister will replace Currumbin’s Prue Davies who will remain in Australia due to family reasons. Pallister will bring a wealth of experience to the team.

The Aussies will be eager to test their resolve against the best in the world, with the COVID-19 pandemic delaying the World Championships by two years. Originally slated to be held in 2020, this year’s event will be the first time all countries have gathered to compete since the 2018 World Championships in Adelaide.

Australia will also be represented in the Youth event, to view the Youth Team – click here
2022 Australian Lifesaving Team.

Harriet Brown (Vice-Captain) – Northcliffe SLSC, QLD
Ben Carberry – Currumbin SLSC, QLD
Rachel Eddy – Currumbin SLSC, QLD
Elizabeth Forsyth – Currumbin SLSC, QLD
Harrison Hynes – Trigg Island SLSC / West Life Saving Club, WA
Mariah Jones – Tweed Heads & Coolangatta SLSC / Sunshine Coast Grammar Pool Life Saving Club, QLD
James Koch – Bondi SBLSC / Mingara Life Saving Club, NSW
Kendrick Louis (Captain) – Manly LSC, NSW
Lani Pallister – Alexandra Headland SLSC, QLD
Naomi Scott – Northcliffe SLSC, QLD (formerly Manly LSC)
Jake Smith – Trigg Island SLSC / West Life Saving Club, NSW
Sam Zustovich – Mollymook SLSC, NSW

Go to top